Contact Us

Monash Health Research Support Services is the central human research administration office for all human research projects conducted at Monash Health and its Monash Health Translation Precinct Partners.

For all Human Research Ethics and Governance Matters please email:

Our team’s operating hours are between 8:00am – 4:30pm, Monday to Friday. Please note that if you are arranging meetings or contacting team members by phone, our availability for meetings and by phone is between 9:00am – 4:00pm.

Upon prior arrangement, we may be able to assist outside of these times.

All correspondence must be sent to, to allow the most appropriate team member/s to provide advice.

For urgent issues i.e. an issue involving patient safety, please contact the team by phone in the first instance.

Professor Bill Sievert 
Program Director, Research Strategy
EA – T: (03) 9594 3974

Dr Angus Henderson
General Manager, Research Strategy

Ms Deborah Dell 
Director, Research Operations
T: (03) 9594 4605

Mr Michael Kios
Research Governance Manager
T: (03) 9594 4606

Ms Katharine Mahoney
HREC Executive Officer (HREC A)
T: (03) 9594 4748

Ms Anusha Hingalagoda
HREC Executive Officer (HREC B)
T: (03) 9594 2075
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday

Ms Skye Nolan
Clinical Trials Business Improvement Lead
(On parental leave till July 2024)

Ms Annalyse Induni
Site Specific Authorisation Coordinator
T: (03) 9594 4056

Ms Heather Jackson
Administration Officer
T: (03) 9594 4611

Ms Joan Angello
Administrative Officer
T: (03) 9594 4853
Monday, alternating Tuesdays, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday

Ms Khusboo Khatri
Project Officer for the National Clinical Trials Governance Framework
T: (03) 9594 6701

Ms Molly Muir
HREC & SSA Coordinator
T: (03) 9594 4090
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday

Ms Pragneet Sagoo
Site Specific Authorisation Coordinator
T: (03) 9594 6703

Ms Sarah Niazmand
Research Ethics, Governance & Communications Specialist
T: (03) 9594 4747
Monday, Tuesday, alternating Wednesday/Thursday and Friday